In All Things English, Reading on
12 September, 2017

10 *More* Books to Read If You Love Jane Austen

emma-romola-garai

10-more-books-jane-austen

 

As some of you may know, earlier this year I posted an article called 10 Books to Read if You Love Jane Austen. And, before I can go any further in sharing my second list of this kind, I feel the need to just stop and give thanks.

10 Books to Read if You Love Jane Austen has become by most popular post OF ALL TIME. I have been blogging since 2011, and never before have I had so many hits on a single post. I can see that most of you wonderful people are coming from Pinterest, and I just want to say THANK YOU. I am just blown away by the popularity of that post and so, so thankful to have you all here. I hope you enjoyed the last list, and I pray you will enjoy this one just as much!

And so, without further ado, here are 10 more books that you should read if you love Jane Austen! I chose these books because they are sweet, clean, romantic, historical fiction (and most have some Austen-like humor in them). I also threw in a classic because, well, classics are the best.

The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte

Belgravia by Julian Fellowes

A Noble Masquerade by Kristi Ann Hunter

Tiffany Girl by Deanne Gist

The Covered Deep by Brandy Vallance

The Mark of The King by Jocelyn Green

The Light Between Oceans by ML Stedman

The Lost Heiress by Roseanna M White

A Haven on Orchard Lane by Lawana Blackwell

The Painter’s Daughter by Julie Klassen

Are there other books I didn’t mention that you think Jane Austen fans will love? Leave me a comment below, I’d love to check out your recommendations and even include them on my next list!

Previous Post Next Post

2 Comments

  • Julie

    I loved the book The Painters Daughter. Julie Klassen does lots of books that are great for Austen Fans..she is my favourite novelist after Austen I think.

    12 September, 2017 at 5:26 pm Reply
    • Jennifer Hope

      I adore Julie Klassen! My favorites are The Painter’s Daughter & The Secret of Pembrooke Park. I have also read The Dancing Master, The Tutor’s Daughter & Lady Maybe. It’s a goal of mine to read ALL of her novels!!

      13 September, 2017 at 10:59 am Reply

    What did you think of this post?

    You may also like